College of Liberal Arts

– University of Mississippi

Administration and Staff

DEANS

forgetteTN

Lee Cohen

Dean
200 Ventress Hall
662-915-7178
libarts@olemiss.edu


forgetteTN

Richard Forgette

Senior Associate Dean
204 Ventress Hall
662-915-7178
forgette@olemiss.edu


murrayTN

Jan Murray

Associate Dean
116 Meek Hall
662-915-7178
libarts@olemiss.edu


murrayTN

Holly Reynolds

Associate Dean
206 Ventress Hall
662-915-7178
hreynold@olemiss.edu


Dean Stephen Monroe

Stephen Monroe

Assistant Dean
205 Ventress Hall
662-915-7178
smonroe@olemiss.edu


DEANS EMERITI

Dean Hopkins

Glenn Hopkins

Emeritus Dean
ghopkins@olemiss.edu


Michael Dean

Michael Dean

Emeritus Associate Dean
mdean@olemiss.edu


Ronals Vernon

Ronald F. Vernon

Emeritus Associate Dean
rvernon@olemiss.edu


ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Heather Hedgepeth.  Photo by Kevin Bain/Ole Miss Communications

Heather Hedgepeth

Administrative Coordinator
209 Ventress Hall
662-915-7178
hrhedgep@olemiss.edu


evTN

Ev Barrett

Project Coordinator
209 Ventress Hall
662-915-7178
ebarrett@olemiss.edu


oswaltTN

Patricia Oswalt

Accountant I
208 Ventress Hall
662-915-7178
poswalt@olemiss.edu


leleTN

Elise Winter Gillespie

Senior Administrative Secretary
209 Ventress Hall
662-915-7178
elgilles@olemiss.edu


Elaine Abadie

Elaine Abadie

Program Manager
112 Leavell Hall
662-915-2333
erabadie@olemiss.edu

STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES

joyTN

Joy Rowsey

Senior Staff Assistant
103 Ventress Hall
662-915-7177
jrowsey@olemiss.edu


gingerTN

Ginger Justice

Senior Staff Assistant
103 Ventress Hall
662-915-7177
mvjusti1@olemiss.edu


carolTN

Carol Mahalitc

Academic Counselor
103 Ventress Hall
662-915-7177
mahalitc@olemiss.edu


ciara

Ciara L. Walker

Academic Counselor
103 Ventress Hall
662-915-7177
clwalke3@olemiss.edu


Eleanor Green

Eleanor M. Green

Academic Counselor
103 Ventress Hall
662-915-7177
emgreen@olemiss.edu


leetonTN

Barbara Leeton

Assistant to the Dean
106 Ventress Hall
662-915-7177
bleeton@olemiss.edu


carmenTN

Carmen Riggan

Assistant to the Dean
103 Ventress Hall
662-915-7177
carmen@olemiss.edu


TECHNOLOGY STAFF

shawTN

Wayne Shaw

Assistant to the Dean
103 Ventress Hall
662-915-7177
mmshaw@olemiss.edu


ALUMNI/ADVANCEMENT STAFF

hollis

Denson Hollis

Senior Director of Development
Carriage House
662-915-5092
dhollis@olemiss.edu


neelyTN

Nikki Neely Davis

Director of Development
Carriage House
662-915-6678
nlneely@olemiss.edu


wilsonTN

Ron Wilson

Director of Development
Carriage House
662-915-1755
jrwilso3@olemiss.edu